Forums Latest Members

Strap for Link Calibre 5 Automatic???

1. garyNJ

garyNJ Feb 25, 2023

Hello,
    I just recently started looking into buying a Tag Heuer watch. I came across the Link Calibre 5 (WBC2110.BA0603) and fell in love with the case shape and style. The only thing I do not like is the 90s era link style bracelet. Has anyone found a replacement bracelet or leather strap that will fit the watches unique lug style/ size?
    Im new to the Tag brand so I didn’t know if there were any aftermarket options.
    Thanks in advance.
    Gary

4F8DAE79-7C25-4745-A716-9F7461A81C8F.png
  2. Jim Dollares

Jim Dollares Feb 25, 2023

Hey Gary, great looking TAG Heuer you have fallen for. I have never seen this one on a strap IIRC and unfortunately it would surprise me if anyone has invested the effort into making a third party option since this model hasn't been very popular since it was released.

It is a bit ironic that you want to get a Link, named after and known for its legendary bracelet, but you don't want the bracelet :D

jamesbizs, Aquagraph and garyNJ like this.
  3. Aquagraph

Aquagraph Feb 25, 2023

Hi Gary
    Nice to see someone showing the Link some love. As Jim said, really this watch is all about the bracelet, there's no strap option and I too doubt anyone has made an aftermarket one since this watch has pretty much been a dismal failure in the marketplace. The upside of that is you should be able to get a good deal and maybe you can learn to love the bracelet eventually?

4. Mspeedster

Mspeedster Feb 25, 2023

As others have stated, there isn't an easy strap option for the Cal 5 Link. However, if you're willing to get creative (and experiment), there might be strap alternatives that could work.