Forums Latest Members
  1. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

Do you think this can be refurbished to a nice one again? Any price estimates?

3B4E02FC-5C4C-481B-AB2C-D51532B1B510.png
  2. Yago

Yago Dec 1, 2021

New or tlc plexi and you’re done

SteveP likes this.
  3. abrod520

abrod520 Dec 1, 2021

Yeah I'd like to see more photos of the case sides from other angles but it looks OK to me. Might need a movement service too, if that's where the chrono resets to. Definitely worth it though IMO - this is a beautiful early 1153S.

4. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

Unfortunately I only have this photo. It’s not mine yet. I am thinking about buying it without any more information. It’s said to be original. Cost estimates are welcome

5. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

I am a beginner.
    Plexi is clear. Or and tlc not. Sorry

6. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

This is plan B

94827513-C7B9-4C1D-80ED-7CF8E3AC274B.jpeg
  7. paysdoufs

paysdoufs Dec 1, 2021

I believe TLC = “tender loving care” in this context…

So @Yago is probably suggesting that you can either try to source a new (plexi) crystal or a vintage one that has been treated kindly enough to still use it (potentially after a gentle PolyWatch application).

Yago likes this.
  8. paysdoufs

paysdoufs Dec 1, 2021

Plan B looks nicer to my eye (even taking into account the crystal issue), but Plan A has the bracelet.
    So I’ll leave it to the experts to comment further…

9. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

10. Beppo G.

Beppo G. Dec 1, 2021

Thanks!

11. Yago

Yago Dec 1, 2021

Ah I see, yeah you’ll need a lot more photos in order to decide between these two. If people want to sell their watches they need to provide hr photos.
    The first one looks like a good survivor but more pictures are necessary. The second one looks overly polished to me. The lower lugs seem to be polished round and there’s no way to correct that. But more photos needed.