Carrera sport heuer 02 movement

I’m new to Calibe 11 but I’ve enjoyed being on the outside looking in so to speak.
TAG user since 2005. Currently have an Auagraph, Carrera 1887, Monza and a new Carrera Heuer 02 Chronograph which is a replacement for an 18 month Heuer 01 that spent probably 7 months back with TAG as it was laden with problems! Having got the new Heuer 02 I must say it must be the most unrefined movement I’ve ever had from tag. The slightest movement of the wrist and the rotor or pendulum spins and spins and spins anything up to 15 to 20 seconds. Also quite noisy. People have commented on this. Sorry for wittering on but I just wanted your views on this or if someone else is having same problem?

Not owned a Heuer02 watch personally, but I have heard mutterings from some that it's a noisy movement. But it's not only this movement, my Calibre 18 is also noisy. I have a theory that sapphire caseback watches amplify the noise somehow but it's obviously an untested theory.

EDIT: Noisy or not, the watch looks great by the way!

Yes we've had owners on the forum complaining as well about the same thing. I consider my H01 to be noisy, is your H02 a lot louder than the 01?

Also, could you ellaborate on the problems with your H01? Love learning about these movements and how they hold up out in the wild

Every now and then at the right angle, my 160 will spin for a bit but it isn't all that bad. You may want to take it back in to your AD and ask them for their opinion.

Yes we've had owners on the forum complaining as well about the same thing. I consider my H01 to be noisy, is your H02 a lot louder than the 01?

Also, could you ellaborate on the problems with your H01? Love learning about these movements and how they hold up out in the wild

A lot noisier actually to the point that I’m not enjoying wearing it and that’s after a month!