Forums Latest Members

Black 2000 professional: need info please

1. 3333

3333 Jan 5, 2016

I have a new condition Tag Heuer 2000 Quartz professional. I am going to put it out for sale and I need any information that you can supply me with. I am a watch novice. The watch looks like it has never been worn. I have provided a picture in this thread as I do not have the correct knowledge to describe it accurately. Thank you in advance.
    IMG_3314.JPG

2. dtf

dtf Jan 5, 2016

3. 3333

3333 Jan 5, 2016

From my research today it looks like it is a 256.006-1. When you research this number it comes up. I have not found current value for this watch or the year of manufacture. Any help is welcomed. Thank you

4. automobilia42

automobilia42 Jan 5, 2016

[​IMG]
    It's in the 1985-1986 Catalogue on the Calibre11 main site Catalogs section, check it out here.
    As your watch has the TAG Heuer logo, the -1 behind your model number 256.006 could be the reason for that, as the one in the picture is a Heuer. Anyways, very nice watch!
    May be the description in the Catalogue might help you out with the sale:

[​IMG]

5. 3333

3333 Jan 5, 2016

Thank you, I wonder if this was made later than 84/85 due to the addition of Tag and the -1. Any suggestions on value.

6. automobilia42

automobilia42 Jan 6, 2016

85-86 would be the most likely timespan I think.
    Any Heuer signed parts on it, like the bracelet, crown or the caseback-plate? If so, these are so-called "transitional" watches that were made after the merge from TAG with Heuer and sometimes they have used a mix up of parts, doesn't hurt the value much though.
    Is the watch running, and running correctly? That would be a huge value point, as a service would set you back around USD 250 quickly (the chronograph module on top of the quartz movement is a pain to service) and parts are obsolete.

7. 3333

3333 Jan 6, 2016