Tag Heuer Carrera Cal. 16 sustained value

So after being a fan of the brand for a while. I have settled that I really want a Carrera. My favourite design is one of the more sporty variants of the 16 and 1887, ill attach pictures. The 1887 runs more than the 16 and while i would prefer that movement I am concerned with cost here. My questions are what would be a fair purchase price of a Tag Heuer Carrera Calibre 16 of this style. And if I need to sell it would it be perceived that I wouldn't get what I paid/ wouldn't get close to what I paid? I understand Tag is not the best in terms of holding its value but in, say a year, would the cost of this model really depreciate? I am new to the purchasing aspect of Tag Heuer. Any help would greatly be appreciated. tag-heuer-carrera-calibre-16-day-date-automatic-chronograph-100m-43mm-CV2A1R-BA0799.png

If you're worried about depreciation and think you may want to sell in the future, why not pick up a lightly used example? These slightly older Carrera models have probably taken their worst hit already in terms of depreciation. I also personally believe this design to be the best of the "modern" Carreras.

I forget to add I was looking at used examples. Am I correct in thinking then that picking up a preowned carrera now wont further depreciate in a year , two years time? Also have you any idea what a fair price for a preowned one is? Ebay is confusing me.

Nobody can guarantee future prices but as i say, I would think the worst of any depreciation would be from new to used. Used to used is less of a risk financially.

I can't comment on current values, but look at completed listings on eBay (option in the advanced search) to see actual selling prices, or check other used sellers such as those on Chrono24 or a used dealer like watchfinder.co.uk.