Forums Latest Members
  1. jantjewgm

jantjewgm Nov 8, 2020

Hi people,

I would like to get your opinions about this Heuer watch. I am thinking of buying it, and would like to know what you guys think of it. Does it seem genuine and original? I am not an expert, I just like the look of it.
    Thanks in advance.

Heuer 1.jpg Heuer 2.jpg Heuer 3.jpg Heuer 4.jpg Heuer 5.jpg
  2. imagwai

imagwai Nov 8, 2020

I am far from an expert on vintage Heuer, but I would say it all looks original to me, except the top pusher and maybe crown (although not sure if this should be signed or not).

3. jantjewgm

jantjewgm Nov 9, 2020

Thank you sir. And the dial, do you think thats all correct, or is that redone at some point?
    Have a nice day.

4. imagwai

imagwai Nov 9, 2020

My guess is original, but the lume could have been redone, especially on the hands.

5. Passover

Passover Nov 9, 2020

Hi,

some points:

Did you already recheck with OTD?
    http://www.onthedash.com/chronograph/carrera-2447-decimal-first/

Dial looks original to me but the condition is not very good: You have stains, the laquer layer is damaged...

Comparing the lume - IMO the hands have been either been relumed or taken from another watch. The second hand is wrong or lacking the tail part.

What is the asking price? Unless its cheap I would stay away from it...

Hope that helps, good luck!

6. imagwai

imagwai Nov 9, 2020

Just re-reading your original post. If you simply like the look of the watch and are not dead set on owning real vintage, then check out the CS3110 reissue from the 1990s. Case size is identical and the dial is also (minus the "Carrera" marking). This is my one. Plenty for sale too if you check Chrono24. Will be cheaper and more reliable. 20200928_145508.jpg

PhillipDB and Passover like this.
  7. Passover

Passover Nov 9, 2020

8. jantjewgm

jantjewgm Nov 9, 2020