Forums Latest Members
  1. Masterofkarate

Masterofkarate Aug 27, 2019

Hi goodfolks
    I am looking to get into heuer and found this 1153 carrera. Do any know what model 1153 this is? I have tried to do some research and have not found any with this particular tachy ring. Is it a replacement? What is the heuer enthusiasts opinion on this type of "patina" on the dial? Would this be an ok deal at 2.5k usd? Needs a service but seller says it is untuched.
    Thanks for any insight

heuer2.jpg
    Edited Aug 27, 2019
    Albert-AMG likes this.
  2. Gambba

Gambba Aug 27, 2019

I’m no expert on these, but think this is a first execution dial based on the hour markers and the fact it’s a calibre 11. I am not sure I’ve seen 1st execution blue dials with anything but red seconds hands, so that suggests that may have been replaced.

The tachy ring, well is not a tachy ring and never seen one not fitted with a tachy scale ring.

The gold patina is very normal for blue dialed models of the era that have had exposure to moisture. Quite a lot of people like this patina.

The case looks to have been polished, but again not an expert on this.
    Not sure I’d part with the money you’re talking about for it personally.

Masterofkarate likes this.
  3. Yago

Yago Aug 27, 2019