Forums Latest Members

Charging experiences for everyday use for connected 45

1. gajtguy

gajtguy Dec 5, 2018

This is my first post, and I tried doing some research first. I’m new to the TAG smart watch.
    I find that one full 10 hour work day gets the battery to about 40%. By the morning, it’s 36% and wouldn’t last the next full work day. Short of waking up an hour early to plug it in, I’m wondering if others plug in nightly and then it’s always 100% for the day. I have used the weekend to run it down completely and charge back to 100%. Anyone have a routine that works?

2. Albert-AMG

Albert-AMG TAG Heuer Forums Moderator Staff Member Dec 6, 2018

Hi and welcome! :)

I charge it every day, and this is the routine that works for me:
    After my daily working day (11h out from home) the battery is usually between 30-40% depending on the watch face (I’m using WatchMaker app faces, with the screen always on). Before going to sleep, I charge it up to around 65-75% (it takes few minutes) and then I remove it from the charger and switch the watch off.

When I wake up I put it again on the charger (it then switches on automatically, showing the charging screen) and while I’m taking the shower, breakfast, etc, it’s already at 100% when I leave home.

I prefer not to keep it all night on the charger, because I think this way is not so good for the battery. It’s always better to charge the battery when is between 20-80%.

3. ddaenen1

ddaenen1 Dec 6, 2018

I charge it every night on my nightstand and leave it on the charger from the point i get to bed until i wake up. I cannot be bothered by the time it is on the charger as modern Li-Ion charging techniques should take of that. Typically i end the day with roughly 15-20% left after having worn it for approx. 17 hours (7am to 12pm)

4. gajtguy

gajtguy Dec 6, 2018

Thank you for your help, I appreciate it.

Albert-AMG likes this.
  5. gajtguy

gajtguy Dec 6, 2018